Penn & Teller's Penn Jillette to host 50th International Emmy Awards

Penn & Teller's Penn Jillette to host 50th International Emmy Awards
The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences today announced its host & presenter line-up for the 50th International Emmy® Awards.

Penn Jillette, half of the world-famous Emmy® Award-winning magic duo and Las Vegas headliners Penn & Teller and solo TV & comedy personality, will host the 50th International Emmy® Awards on Monday, November 21 in New York City, at the Hilton Hotel.

Together since 1975, Penn & Teller’s live show spent years on Broadway and is now the longest-running headliner show in Las Vegas. Penn’s solo exposure ranges wide from Howard Stern to Jimmy Fallon, from Oprah to Colbert, to the Op-Ed pages of The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and the Los Angeles Times. He has appeared on Dancing with the Stars, The Masked Singer, as a guest judge on Britain’s Got Talent, Saturday Night Live, and hosted the NBC game show Identity. As part of Penn & Teller he has appeared on hundreds of shows, from The Simpsons and Friends to Billions and Young Sheldon. He recently co-wrote an episode of the Emmy®-winning Netflix series Black Mirror.

He also created and cohosted the controversial Showtime series Penn & Teller: Bullshit! which was nominated for thirteen Emmy® Awards, won him a Writers Guild award and was the longest-running show in the history of the network. He currently co-hosts the CW Network hit competition series Penn & Teller: Fool Us! which was nominated for a 2017 Critics’ Choice award. The series returned for a ninth season in October 2022.

South Korean actor, Song Joong-ki will present the International Emmy® Directorate Award to Miky Lee, Vice Chairwoman, CJ Group.

Blair Underwood will present the International Emmy® Founders Award to director, writer and producer Ava DuVernay.

Song Joong-ki and Blair Underwood will be joined by a cast of presenters including: Tom Cavanagh (The Flash), Melissa Roxburgh (Manifest), Roy Wood Jr. (The Daily Show), Jon Rudnitsky (The Big Leap), Sabrina Impacciatore (White Lotus Season 2), Annet Mahendru (Manifest West), Ryan Eggold (New Amsterdam), Olympian Edwin Moses, Treat Williams (Chesapeake Shores), German Actress, Nilam Farooq and Brazilian Actress, Tais Araujo.

The International Academy is following Covid-19 safety precautions for the International Emmy® Awards ceremony. All attendees will need to show proof of vaccination and a negative test to access the event.

A live feed will be available on the Academy’s website, on November 21 at 8 pm ET.

formatbiz_website_homepage_900x120.gif APRILE
Passion banner 1 - 900x120px