Thriller spy story Agent Hamilton to premiere at Mipcom on Sunday nightThriller spy story Agent Hamilton to premiere at Mipcom on Sunday night

Tv Events | Paris | 04/09/2019

Agent Hamilton a spy thriller series based on one of Scandinavia’s hottest literary properties, is set have its World Premiere TV Screening at MIPCOM scheduled for Sunday 13 October 2019 at 6:30pm in the Palais des Festivals’ Grand Auditorium, followed by a Q&A with cast and crew.

“Agent Hamilton” is based on the bestselling “Hamilton” novels by Jan Guillou, and stars top-notch international cast including Jakob Oftebro (“Below the Surface”, “Kon-Tiki”), the “Wallander” stars Krister Henriksson and Nina Zanjani, and US actress Rowena King (“Shut Eye”, “The Bucket List”).

Erik Leijonborg (“The Last Kingdom”) is lead and conceptual director, supported by Lisa Farzaneh and Per Hanefjord. Head writer is Petter Rosenlund (NRK’s hit WW2 thriller “The Saboteurs”), working in conjunction with a writers’ room.

With 10 one-hour episodes, the series is produced by Beta Film subsidiary Dramacorp-Pampas Studios and was commissioned by Bonnier Broadcasting along with TV channel TV4 and Nordic streaming service C More. Co-producers are Beta Film and German broadcaster ZDF, in association with ZDF Enterprises.

Dramacorp’s executive producer Patrick Nebout’s previous credits include the Canal+ hit “Midnight Sun”. He is currently co-developing “Cannes Confidential”, an international procedural crime drama set in the Riviera resort. The producers of “Agent Hamilton” are Martina Stöhr (“Stockholm Requiem”) and Petra Jönsson (“Border”).

Swedish agent Carl Hamilton is caught up in the investigation of a terrorist attack committed by extremists. At the same time, key points in Sweden are hit by a series of cyber-attacks which require very sophisticated skills. Despite having officially left the Swedish intelligence service, Hamilton is back to defend his country and soon finds himself in the middle of a life-threatening mission against an invisible enemy with traces leading to Russian, Swedish and US intelligence forces. Since the contemporary espionage thriller is set in Sweden, Germany, Russia and the Middle East, the series is shot in various local languages and held together by a central English-language narrative.

“This is not just another Scandinavian Nordic noir series. High-concept and character-driven, ‘Agent Hamilton’ represents the first true international spy thriller series to come out of Scandinavia, with a strong and distinctive voice and visual identity, in the vein of ‘Three Days of the Condor’ or ‘All the President's Men’. We are looking forward to seeing ‘Agent Hamilton’ starting its international career in Cannes,” said Dramacorp’s Patrick Nebout.

Head of Production Ulf Synnerholm (C More and TV4) said: “C More and TV4 are very glad to commission this intense spy thriller based on one of the hottest literary properties in Scandinavia. We are doing this together with an impressive cast and crew, and are very proud to be presenting this piece in Cannes.”

“We are delighted to be hosting the World Premiere TV Screening of ‘Agent Hamilton’, which promises to be the latest in a long line of hit Scandinavian thriller series, this time extending its reach to other parts of the world. As a global showcase platform, MIPCOM offers the opportunity to discover the hottest fresh content, with the World Premiere TV Screenings representing a special selection of exceptional series screened for the first time, and open to all participants and press,” said Laurine Garaude, Director of Television at Reed MIDEM, which organises MIPCOM.
FormatBiz



Italian News

  • Milan - 17/09/2019  Rai 3 will air Storie Minime local adaptation of Big Little Stories: The series is produced by Elena Picco owner of production company LadyBug read more
  • Milano - 16/09/2019  Aldo Dalla Vecchia presenta il libro Abracadabra - lo spettacolo continua : Instancabile autore tv e giornalista ecco il nuovo libro con interveste a personaggi dello spettacolo virate sul rapporto con religione e spiritualità read more
  • Milan - 16/09/2019  Chef Rubio is back with a new series Alla Ricerca del Gusto : The original format is produced by DryMedia for Discovery Italy read more
  • Milan - 16/09/2019  Kitchen Duel is the new cooking show with Alessandro Borghese: The first episode of 20 to be aired by Sky Uno read more
  • Rome - 09/09/2019  Court show Forum is back today on Canale 5 and Rete 4 with a new season: The daily stripped series hosted by Barbara Palombelli open the tv season with 2 slot in day time read more
  • Milan - 09/09/2019  Rai 2 presents a new cooking show Nella mia cucina with chef Carlo Cracco: The show will be aired on September 16 at 7.40pm read more
endless love Kidnapped love

Tv Events

  • Biarritz - 13/09/2019  Le Rendez Vouz a Biarritz: appuntamento con la TV francese: Nell’elegante cittadina sul Mare tanti eventi e networking per produttori  read more
  • Paris - 04/09/2019  Thriller spy story Agent Hamilton to premiere at Mipcom on Sunday night: The 10-part series is produced by Beta Film subsidiary Dramacorp-Pampas Studios read more
  • Paris - 28/08/2019  Japanese drama “The Return,” will have its World Premiere at MIPCOM 2019: The costume series is filmed in 8K read more
  • Zagreb - 21/08/2019  Announced the first edition of Nem Zagreb focused on TV writing: The event to be held in winter in Croatia with the opportunity to win amoney prize for original projects read more
  • Singapore - 13/08/2019  SAFF announces a rich line-up of panels: The project since 2015 is a key event in The regions  read more
  • Paris - 04/08/2019  Sky Studios presents thriller Devils at Mipcom for world Premiere TV Screening: Patrick Dempsey, Alessandro Borghi and Kasia Smutniak to attend world premiere showcase on the opening day  read more
uni rosy