NBC has renewed Keshet's drama La Brea for a second season

NBC has renewed Keshet's drama La Brea for a second season
La Brea is produced by Keshet Studios, the US production arm of Keshet International, and Universal Television, a division of Universal Studio Group.

The first season of Hit Tuesday series La Brea has been the #1 new program this fall in the 18-49 demo and the series has reached more than 47 million viewers across linear and digital platforms.

The La Brea pilot, which aired Sept. 28, currently stands at a 3.6 in 18-49 and 19.8 million viewers.
 The cast includes Natalie Zea, Eoin Macken, Jack Martin, Zyra Gorecki, Jon Seda, Chiké Okonkwo, Karina Logue, Veronica St. Clair, Rohan Mirchandaney, Nicholas Gonzalez, Lily Santiago, Chloe De Los Santos and Josh McKenzie.

When a massive sinkhole opens in the middle of Los Angeles at the site of the La Brea Tar Pits and Wilshire Boulevard, hundreds of people, vehicles and buildings (including the distinctive Petersen Automotive Museum) are pulled into its depths.
Writer David Appelbaum executive produces with Peter Traugott (Keshet Studios), Alon Shtruzman (Keshet International), Avi Nir (Keshet Media Group), Rachel Kaplan, Steven Lilien, Bryan Wynbrandt and Ken Woodruff.

banner THE SILENCE OF WATER_900x120