Anora by Sean Baker Won the Palme d'Or at the 77th Festival de Cannes

Anora by Sean Baker Won the Palme d'Or at the 77th Festival de Cannes
After 11 days of screenings, the Jury of the 77th Festival de Cannes, chaired by American director, screenwriter and actress Greta Gerwig, surrounded by Turkish screenwriter and photographer Ebru Ceylan, American actress Lily Gladstone, French actress Eva Green, Lebanese director and screenwriter Nadine Labaki, as well as Spanish director and screenwriter Juan Antonio Bayona, Italian actor Pierfrancesco Favino, Japanese director Kore-eda Hirokazu and French actor and producer Omar Sy, presented its winners’ list among the 22 films presented in Competition this year.

Anora by Sean Baker won the Palme d’Or, with All We Imagine as Light by Payal Kapadia receiving the Grand Prix. Other notable winners include Miguel Gomes for Best Director, and Mohammad Rasoulof for a Special Award. Jesse Plemons and Adriana Paz were recognized for their performances. In the Short Films category, The Man Who Could Not Remain Silent won the Palme d’Or. The Caméra d’Or went to Armand by Halfdan Ullmann Tøndel. The CST Awards honored Daria d’Antonio for Best Artist-Technician and Evgenia Alexandrova for Best Young Female Film Technician.

To see the full list click here CANNES